A Lady s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

"[Manda] Collins is a delight" (Elizabeth Hoyt) in this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective -- perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Netflix's Enola ...

A Lady s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

A Lady s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

"[Manda] Collins is a delight" (Elizabeth Hoyt) in this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective -- perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Netflix's Enola Holmes! England, 1865: Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that she's interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival. Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and he'll be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he can't deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.

More Books:

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Manda Collins
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-10 - Publisher: Hachette UK

"[Manda] Collins is a delight" (Elizabeth Hoyt) in this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective -- perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Netflix's Enola Holmes! England, 1865: Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject
A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Murder
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Dianne Freeman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-28 - Publisher: Countess of Harleigh Mystery

In Dianne Freeman's charming Victorian-era mystery series, Frances Wynn, the American-born Countess of Harleigh, finds her sister's wedding threatened by a vow of vengeance. London is known for its bustle and intrigues, but the sedate English countryside can host--or hide--any number of secrets. Frances, the widowed Countess of Harleigh, needs
A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Language: en
Pages: 338
Authors: Manda Collins
Categories: FICTION
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher:

"England, 1865: As one of England's most notorious newspaper columnists, Lady Katherine Bascomb believes knowledge is power. And she's determined to inform and educate the ladies of London on the nefarious-and deadly-criminals who are praying on the fairer sex. When her reporting leads to the arrest of a notorious killer,
An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Manda Collins
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-16 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Former lovers become reluctant allies in this delightfully witty historical rom-com from the bestselling author of A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem - for fans of Evie Dunmore, Enola Holmes and Netflix's Bridgerton! England, 1866: Miss Caroline Hardcastle has finally found purpose in her life, bringing attention to insidious
A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Murder
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Dianne Freeman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-28 - Publisher: Kensington Books

In Dianne Freeman’s charming Victorian-era mystery series, Frances Wynn, the American-born Countess of Harleigh, finds her sister’s wedding threatened by a vow of vengeance. London is known for its bustle and intrigues, but the sedate English countryside can host—or hide—any number of secrets. Frances, the widowed Countess of Harleigh, needs

Popular All Time

Where the Deer and the Antelope Play
Working with People I Want to Punch in the Throat: Cantankerous Clients, Micromanaging Minions, and Other Supercilious Scourges
Theft by Finding
The Last Black Unicorn
If Life Is a Bowl of Cherries, What Am I Doing in the Pits?
Based on a True Story
Gumption
Girl Logic
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
A Fine and Pleasant Misery
Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
Dear Girls
A Confederacy of Dumptys
Wow, No Thank You.
Dave Barry's Greatest Hits
What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding
We Are Never Meeting in Real Life.
The Book of General Ignorance